The Winners of Game Dev Heroes 2018!

Putting together the first ever Game Dev Heroes awards event was a daunting task. There are so many people doing great work behind the scenes of the games industry that there’s always so much more that can be done to recognise them & show our appreciation. Our little part in showing that appreciation took place last month in Brighton, packing out the room with over a hundred talented people from across all areas of game development.

Here’s are the winners of Game Dev Heroes 2018…

Art + Animation Hero

Anna Hollinrake

Senior Artist
Dream Reality Interactive

Design Hero

Meg Jayanth

Writer & Narrative Designer

Leadership Hero

Thad Frogley

Technical Director

Marketing Hero

Haley Uyrus

Marketing Manager
Failbetter Games

Outstanding Contribution

Mike Simpson

Creative Director
Creative Assembly

Production Hero

Jessica Gaskell

Sumo Digital

Programming Hero

John Campbell

Technical Director
Triangular Pixels

Progression Advocate

Helen Andrzejowska

Ocean Spark Studios

QA Hero

Lesleyann White

QA & Support
Failbetter Games

Sound Hero

Sam Hughes

The Sound Architect

Unsung Hero

Bill Donegan

Project Manager

Thank you and congratulations to everyone, from all of us at Game Dev Heroes. We’ll be looking at our winners in more depth soon, showing you just why they mean so much to people, and why they have truly deserved their awards.